You are more capable than you think!

I have been really inspired by people who have read my last book and who have told me that they plan to make some positive changes in their life.  It is not always easy to make change, especially if you have that niggling insecurity of the fear of failure, nagging you in the back of your mind.

The one thing as humans we have to recognise, is that when you start a change, then you tend to be more hopeful.  Is change or a new goal in life easy?  No, but nothing rarely is.  The problem is that we are bombarded with media that shows people ‘having it all’ and in reality, that is not true.  I have often found that those people who think they ‘have it all’ actually have not much.  Strip away all their fancy goods and lifestyle and you find that their actual being, is starved of true enjoyment in life.  These people feel devoid of an actual identity and personality, because material things seem to define who they are as a person.

I am not against having nice things, for I love my holidays and home etc. but I know who I am as a person, and know that if I lost everything, (like I once did) then I can be happy with the simple pleasures in life.  I also know that despite the many rough times I have had, I will still continue to pursue my dreams, goals and ambitions.  I will not have an attitude of defeat and despondency.

yes you can

Folk need to cease with the ‘can’t do’ mentality and start feeding from the ‘can do, will do’ mentality.  If you are sat pondering whether or not you can realise you dreams then my message is simple to you – YOU WILL NEVER KNOW UNLESS YOU TRY!

I am now writing my next book in the ‘Yes You Can’ series, as I thoroughly enjoyed the process and feedback of the first.  If you want a copy of my latest book please see the below links for Amazon. It is kept at a low price so all can gain from it.  Know that you have capabilities and start setting yourself some challenges today.  Find out who the real you is, by stripping back materialism and finding simple pleasures in life.  Start making those hidden away goals a reality!

Amazon.co.uk link

Amazon.com link

Published by

Emily Glancy

Broadcaster, Author, Writer and Business woman Slightly obsessed with food, health, current affairs and travel. Have far too many interests to list, so I will not bore you. Have a Christian faith and a heart to help others when it is in my power to do so. My saying in life is 'You have only failed if you quit... If you don't quit then you have not failed.'

Leave a Reply

